Future Network & Mobile Summit 2010
16 - 18 June 2010, Florence, Italy
Username: Password:
Conference Topics

Future Network Summit 2010 Agenda

Updated: 2010-06-10 14:01:48.47

Disclaimer: This is the Advance Programme. The timing and structure of sessions is subject to change.

To view presentations within individual sessions, click on View papers assigned to individual session. icon.
To collapse papers in all sessions, click here.
To print the full programme, click Printable Version

Day 3: 18 June 2010

Plenary Session 10a: RAS Next Generation Terminals
Chair: Stuart Revell, RTA Communication Systems, United Kingdom
Michael Fitch, Chief Researcher for Wireless, BT

Olaf Droegehorn, Research in Motion and the University of Kassel

Christian Mouton, Program Manager for Communications Technologies, NEC

Filip Louagie, Director of the Wireless Department, IMEC

Panel Discussion

Session 10c: NEWCOM++ Dissemination Day
Coffee Break : Coffee Break
Session 11a: WINNER+
Chair: Werner Mohr, Nokia Siemens Networks Management International GmbH, Germany
CSI Acquisition Concepts for Advanced Antenna Schemes in the WINNER+ Project
Petri Komulainen, University of Oulu, Finland

Wideband Radio Channel Measurements around 800 MHz in Outdoor to Indoor and Urban Macro Scenarios
Essi Suikkanen, University of Oulu, Finland

Advanced Radio Resource Management for IMT-Advanced in WINNER+ (II)
Jose F. Monserrat, Universidad Politecnica de Valencia, Spain

Scheduling-Assisted Joint Processing for CoMP in the Framework of the WINNER+ Project
Lars Thiele, Fraunhofer Heinrich Hertz Institute, Germany

MIMO Evaluation Platform for Fast Hardware Baseband Reconfiguration of Advanced Wireless Networks
Sylvie Mayrargue, CEA-LETI, France

Session 11b: Advanced Signal Processing and Coding
Chair: Borka Jerman-Blazic, Josef Stefan Institute, EF, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Adaptive Multilevel Waterfilling for Non-Binary LDPC Coded OFDM
Gabriele Boccolini, ENSEA - Universite de Cergy-Pontoise - CNRS , France

Spectrum Monitoring Scheme for Filter Bank Based Cognitive Radios
Markku Renfors, Tampere University of Technology, Finland

Comparison of Pulse and FMCW based Radiolocation for Indoor Tracking Systems
Axel Strobel, Dresden University of Technology, Germany

Analysis of RSSI Based Positioning with Multiband OFDM UWB
Andreas Waadt, Universitaet Duisburg-Essen, Germany

Link Adaptation with Retransmissions for Non-Binary LDPC Codes
Stephan Pfletschinger, Centre Tecnologic de Telecomunicacions de Catalunya (CTTC), Spain

Session 11c: Future Internet Self-Management Frameworks I
Chair: Wolfgang Koenig, Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland, Germany
Configuration of Network Resources for Future Internet Application Services
Franco Callegati, University of Bologna, Italy

Business Analysis of Self-Organisation in Future Mobile Networks
Vânia Gonçalves, IBBT-SMIT, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Self-optimized Cognitive Network of Networks
Antonio Manzalini, Telecom Italia , Italy

Dynamic Protocol Functionality in Cognitive Future Internet Elements
David Wagner, University of Stuttgart - IKR, Germany

Introduction of Cognitive Systems in the Wireless World - Research Achievements and Future Challenges for End-to-end Efficiency
Wolfgang Koenig, Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland, Germany

Session 11d: Future Internet Architecture and Protocol Design
Chair: Henrik Abramowicz, Ericsson, Sweden
On a Future Internet Architecture Augmented by Satellite Networks
Konstantinos Liolis, Space Hellas SA, Greece

An Adaptive Approach to Optimize Thin Client Protocols
Benoit Lécroart, NEC Technologies (UK) Ltd, France

Multipath Routing by Network Decomposition and Traffic Balancing
Francesco Delli Priscoli, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy

Novel Cross-Layer Design for VoIP Services in Wireless Networks
Panagiotis Galiotos, University of Patras, Greece

Achieving Scalability in the UPMT Mobility Management Solution
Stefano Salsano, Univ. of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy

Session 11e: NEWCOM++ Dissemination Day
Poster Session 11f: RAS Poster Session 3
Chair: Bart Van Caenegem, European Commission, Belgium
A Bandpass Sampling Architecture Analysis for ULP Standards based on a Novel System Design Methodology
Luis Lolis, CEA-Leti-MINATEC, France

A general and rigorous transmission and receiver model targeting high bit-rate ASK and DnPSK direct detection systems influenced by dispersion, ASE noise, thermal noise and laser phase noise
Gunnar Jacobsen, Acreo AB, Sweden

Modelling and Investigation of Energy-efficient Clustering for WSNs
Dali Wei, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Towards Dynamic Application-Dependent Protocol Stacks for WSANs
Jussi Haapola, Centre for Wireless Communications / University of Oulu, Finland

Resource Allocation Auction and Routing Game in Ad-hoc Networks
Omar Raoof, Brunel University, United Kingdom

Ethernetworking: Scaling Ethernet to Carrier Grade
Olli-Pekka Lamminen, Aalto University, Finland

Secure Routing for Supporting Ad-hoc Extreme Emergency Infrastructures
Emmanouil Panaousis, Kingston University London, United Kingdom

Refined Radio Innovation Areas for IMT-Advanced within the WINNER+ Project
Afif Osseiran, Ericsson, Sweden

Coordinated Beamforming for IMT-Advanced in the Framework of WINNER+ Project
Mauro Boldi, Telecom Italia, Italy

Lunch : Lunch
Session 12a: Wireless Network Planning and Monitoring
Theoretical and Experimental Analysis of the Channel Busy Fraction in IEEE 802.11
Peter Dely, Karlstad University, Sweden

Effective and Robust Detection of Jamming Attacks
Alexandros Fragkiadakis, Foundation for Research and Technology (Hellas), Greece

Monitoring system for Carrier Grade MESH Networks
Krzysztof Loziak, AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland

Position Optimization for Moving Access Points
Panagiotis Demestichas, University of Piraeus Research Center, Greece

Session 12b: RAS Showcase III
Chair: Friedbert Berens, FBConsulting Sarl, Luxembourg
ARTIST4G: A Way Forward to the Interference Problem in Future Mobile Networks
Alexandre Gouraud, France Telecom, France

The EARTH Project: Towards Energy Efficient Wireless Networks
Hauke Holtkamp, DOCOMO Euro-Labs, Germany

Cognitive radio and cooperative strategies for power saving in multi-standard wireless devices
Jonathan Rodriguez, Instituto de Telecomunicacoes, Portugal

Energy Efficiency Approaches for Radio Nodes
Dieter Ferling, Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland AG, Germany

Achieving Low-Latency in Wireless Communications
Raymond Knopp, EURECOM, France

Session 12c: Future Internet Self-Management Frameworks II
Chair: Paul Mueller, University Kaiserslautern, Germany
Virtualisation Platform for the introduction of cognitive systems in the Future Internet
Vera Stavroulaki, University of Piraeus, Greece

An Approach for Designing Cognitive Self-Managed Future Internet
Andrej Mihailovic, King's College London, United Kingdom

An Autonomic Hierarchical Mobility Management Framework for 3GPP Heterogeneous Networks
Zhaojun Li, Fujitsu Labortaries of Europe Limited, United Kingdom

Link Group Management for Carrier-grade Wireless Mesh Networks
Bernd Gloss, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, Germany

Movement Recognition using the Accelerometer in Smartphones
Sian Lun Lau, University of Kassel, Germany

Session 12d: NEWCOM++ Dissemination Day
Closing Plenary 13a
The Network of the Future - Work Programme 2011 - 2012
Rainer Zimmermann, European Commission, Belgium

Future Internet Public Private Partnership
Jose María Cavanillas, Atos Research & Innovation, Spain

Disclaimer: This is the Advance Programme. The timing and structure of sessions is subject to change.

To view presentations within individual sessions, click on View papers assigned to individual session. icon.
To collapse papers in all sessions, click here.
To print the full programme, click Printable Version